TGIS

I am strangely grateful for the coming of Sunday. I love weekends most of the time, but they get tricky when it comes to writing. I just can’t seem to find enough time to make a comprehensible post. Sure, I can post anything that I want, being that this is my blog, but I will use that advantage to other benefits. (if that even made sense like it did in my head)

Fear not, I won’t make it like an ever-changing, grammatically incorrect, and sometimes a wee bit too personal, Facebook status.

What’s on your mind?Umm.. gee. Thanks 4 asking. Such a craaaazy day. My house is totally flying and kids are screaming like wow. I am so in love with my husband, but can really use a wife I mean, really, who cares.

There were 164 hits on my Chef D’ivoire on Thursday which is wonderful in some ways and deplorable in many others. There were no rating stars nor comments given on the whole site. Sadly, I succumbed to the desperate level of  “ask a family member to rate something so it doesn’t look pathetic”. I am guilty as charged.

I understand that it can be annoying to comment due to laziness. I even understand that not everyone was blessed in the overflowing with words department such as myself. Nonetheless, it may reflect poorly on my blog that there was nothing at all to say.

I have to admit, it was so discouraging, that I almost fell into the trap of a crowd pleaser. I was attempting  to create a post that would be funnier, more knowledgeable, or more my readers’ speed. The issue with that, is I have no idea what you like or dislike. And truth be told, I don’t care. (Okay fine. I lied. I do, but don’t let it get to your head) I would love to see some feedback, but I refuse to change the purpose of my blog. My mouth runs like a rushing river. Sometimes the words follow through to a bigger ocean of meaning and sometimes, they do not. In either scenario, I need to get them out and this is what I do. Therefore, I hope it will still be entertaining and/or interesting to read, and it will appeal to a number of readers. More than that, I can not do.

The Obama movement seems to work and I was tempted to try it out over here. I can promise everyone the perfect post and a prosperous future. I can even keep to it for a day or two. Then, ever so cleverly, I can go back on every word as if it was never, I, who said it. Don’t worry, statistics show that many of you will still love me and believe me. I will still always be popular amongst a decent crowd. Minorities, maybe. Still, nevertheless, very much accepted.

My fellow citizens: I stand here today humbled by the task before us, grateful for the trust you have bestowed, mindful of the sacrifices borne by our ancestors. We remain a young blog, but in the words of scripture, the time has come to set aside childish things. The time has come to reaffirm our enduring spirit; to choose our better history. This is the journey we continue today. We remain the most prosperous, powerful blog on the web. Our talents are no less productive than when this blog began. Our minds are no less inventive, our knowledge and humor no less needed than they were last week or last month or last year. Our capacity remains undiminished. But our time of being ordinary and conventional, of protecting any thoughts and putting off exceptional posts – that time has surely passed. Starting today, we must pick ourselves up, dust ourselves off, and begin again the work of remaking our chef d’ivoire. All this we can do. All this we will do. Thank you. God bless you. G-d bless thelogofiles and of course God bless the United States of America.” Sorry, Obama, and whoever made up this inaugural speech. Though outstanding, several changes had to be made.

You got to admit, it was a heartfelt and remarkable speech. I just wish it would all work out as neatly as it was expressed on paper and in words. Anyhow, something I will take out of his speech for real is, “We will not apologize for our way of life, nor will we waver in its defense”. This is my blog and I think it is amazing. I hope, more than anything, that my avid readers will continue to read and enjoy. That they will sit back, put their feet up, and relieve themselves of  their daily stresses for a while, and laugh for a while longer.

Whether or not I receive notice of likes and dislikes and whether I choose to listen to them, does not matter. I am doing what I love. And so yes, G-d  bless my blog and G-d bless America. It needs that more than anything.

Special thanks to BBC and the Obama administration for the wonderful and inspiring words that helped me express myself.
Obama: Inaugural Speech

I don’t know who makes this dictionary when you do the spell check- weird how Obama did not make it in as correct spelling but Bush did…

I just sat and typed many presidents’ names onto my post and the spell check corrected them as needing a capital letter at the start of the name. But they were mostly all there. Sorry man, it may be personal, but you should take it up with wordpress, who strangely needed to be added to the dictionary as well.

Posted on February 20, 2011, in My Daily Blogs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hello! I TOTALLY understand how you feel! I find myself throughout the day now, thinking of what I’ll post next! and when my kids “teenagers” are up and about, makes it hard to put it all together! With all the video games and tv.s blareing! I just have to go to my “little corner of the world” as I call it, and tune everything out! Sometimes I put on my headphones for music, if it’s that bad. But I do feel ya on that one! Glad I’m not the only one who lacks for words! Have a great day!

    • I have taken tips from other bloggers- you must always have a notepad around. Put one in every room and in your purse and car. This way you can put it all down when you DO have time.

Leave a Reply

