Royal Affairs

Prince William and Kate Middleton are to be wed this Friday. The girl definitely got class and thee most beautiful dresses. I am not sure if they are just really expensive clothing designed only by the best in our fashion industry, or she just knows how to pull them off. She is cute and seems like a fairly good match for Prince William. It can be tough marrying off the most eligible bachelor of the century.

I do worry, though, when it comes to the royal family. If you think for one second that your family has its quirks and issues, this family takes the cake in all its glory. Way too many affairs for such a small clan. I am remembering when Princess Diana died after a car accident. Clearly, even though ruled out by the courts, that was a planned assassination. The whole story just did not seem to work out for me. The driver was intoxicated and driving double the speed limit. No one was wearing their seat belts, good lesson there. Paparazzi were chasing them and even took gory pictures at the scene, not helping the victims… Just weird.

While Diana was married to Prince Charles, he was having an affair with Camilla, the Duchess of Cornwall. He met her at a polo match in 1970 and she joined the list of his unofficial girlfriends. But she was the one he wanted to marry and they had a long-term extramarital relationship. Princess Diana taped one of their phone conversations and eventually they filed for divorce. In 2005 the old time lovers got to tie the knot.

If it was just that, it would be simple adultery. And we all know it happens. However, then the stories came out of the many affairs of Princess Diana. Her son Prince Henry  (Harry) does not seem to be the son of Prince Charles. Who are we kidding. I am sure there is some DNA proof of who’s your daddy, but they haven’t revealed it. James Hewitt, who agreed to have been involved in an affair, says that Harry was already born before it had begun.  Really?

Anyhow, I think not. I just hope it works out better for this charming young lady. It must be pretty awesome to not only have money, but also have fame and royalty. I am wondering how I can afford to make an extra room in my house so that the kids don’t have to sleep together, so this sounds nice. Hell, I am trying to figure out how to buy normal food for my house and a vehicle to drive in. Now my brain is seeing limos.

But you know what, I am pretty happy with a family minus the infidelity and maybe perhaps minus the wealth and riches. It is a package deal and I would gladly choose normal family politics. Limos may come with assassination plots, and fame and royalty with power. Power usually gets to a normal person’s head and being unfaithful becomes easy.

The dresses, gorgeous;  the jewelry, magnificent; the lifestyle, luxurious; the weddings, royal; all of it, alluring. But far beyond normal and puts too much at risk.

I will stick to my dreams of a comfortable salary and ditch the delusions of glamor and grandeur, no matter how tempting it may sound.

As if someone is giving me the offer, I will have to decline.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in My Daily Blogs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. loving the flower photos. the waxy looking one with the long stamen looks so exotic!! Where do you live? I’ve never seen anything like that here in the NE USA! gorgeous!

    hmmmmm…..Prince charles looks nothing like his son……cough cough

    p.s. like the new format – easier to read.

    • Funny thing is, the one I think you are talking about is actually an annoying weed. They are popping up all over and they are too sharp to pull. Yes, they are really nice though. Thanks on the format- I keep tweaking it and I am trying to get it just right.

Leave a Reply

