Artography

I have a few passions that I do nothing with, and I had grand plans of how I could combine two of them. I really enjoy art and photography, but I am not professionally skilled in either. I drool every time I check out photography blogs, but I will make my self feel better by convincing myself that they have fancy cameras and previous schooling. I have a pretty lousy camera and I don’t have enough time to draw or paint. So I entered an art store in the hopes of taking some pictures of all the things that I wish I knew how to use. Once I realized how I had no idea how to take pictures, I left and walked into some other types of shops. I continued on and just clicked away like a snap-happy tourist.

As I write, I have a child yanking my arm and repeating the word “Mommy” more times that I ever thought possible. It’s the holiday weekend and honestly, I have not had enough time or energy to come up with any extra brain power to produce a post, so instead I will show off some of my shots.

I fantasize about being an expert at photography, so bear with me. I must be honest though, I threw in a few really nice pictures that my 16 year-old sister took with an iPod, hence the blurriness. Just a few pictures to make me feel like I will someday be able to perfect my amateur skills and achieve my dreams of being successful in something other than momhood.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Posted on December 24, 2011, in My Daily Blogs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Did you really take these pix? Wow! For someone who knows nothing, they’re absolutely fabulous! Really!

  2. Lovely the way you’ve brought out colour and design in this series!
    Merry Christmas!!!

  3. NICE PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

